Mississippi roster announced for MS/AL All-Star Game

CLINTON, Miss. (WJTV) – On Wednesday, we found out which of the best high school football players in Mississippi will represent the state as it tries to defend its title against Alabama in the 2016 Mississippi/Alabama All-Star Football Game on Dec. 10 in Montgomery, Alabama.
The full Mississippi roster is below, organized alphabetically by position. The full list of coaches is below the player roster.
Ron Thompson, Bassfield (ATH)
Jonathan Haynes, Ray Brooks (DB)
Tyler Williams, Lafayette (DB)
CJ Avery, Grenada, (DB)
Schdarren Archie, Brandon (DB)
Emanuel Dabney, Callaway (DB)

Kam White, Clinton (DB)
Everitt Cunningham, West Point (DE)
Santrell Latham, Meridian (DE)
Willie Gay, Starkville (DE)
Nathan Perry, Germantown (DL)
James Jackson, Pascagoula (DL)
O’Bryan Goodson, South Panola (DL)
Devonte Lloyd, Meridian (DL)
Tahj Sykes, Columbus (DL)
Aaron Odom, Callaway (DL)
Connor McKay, Germantown (K)
Jonathan Jones, Charleston (LB)
Ladarius Rule, Lake Cormorant (LB)
Javaris Russell, Grenada (LB)
John Dale, Kemper County (OL)
Shantavis Vardaman, Hazlehurst (OL)
Conner Estes, East Central (OL)
Colton Skidmore, Oxford (OL)
Paul Gainer, Gautier (OL)
Jakoby Jones, Starkville (OL)
Connor Reinike, Starkville (OL)
Jacob Shoemaker, Harrison Central (OL)
Thomas Stevens, New Hope (P)
Myles Brennan, St. Stanislaus (QB)
Braden Smith, Northwest Rankin (QB)
Kylin Hill, Columbus (RB)
Cam Akers, Clinton (RB)
Darius Maberry, Clinton (RB)
Chase Rogers, St. Stanislaus (TE)
D.D. Bowie, Morton (WR)
Dontario Drummond, Laurel (WR)
Jordan Murphy, Hattiesburg (WR)
Tyrese Fryfogle, George County (WR)
Austin Williams, Ocean Springs (WR)

Todd Mangum, Wayne County (Head Coach)
Matt Caldwell, George County (Offensive Line Coach)
Teddy Dyess, Philadelphia (Outside Linebacker Coach)
Ryan Earnest, Ridgeland (Wide Receiver Coach)
Derrick Hooker, South Delta (Defensive Line Coach)
Josh Morgan, Warren Central (Secondary Coach)
Scott Pierson, West Jones (Offensive Coordinator/Quarterback Coach)
Tim Shramek, Germantown (Defensive Coordinator/Linebacker Coach)
Lance Mancuso, Bassfield (Scout Coach)
Howard McNeill (Administrative Coach)


Click the video above to hear from Clinton’s Cam Akers, Morton’s D.D. Bowie, and Grenada’s CJ Avery on actually getting to defend this trophy after the state won the event for the first time since 2007 last year.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s