Board Search Committee to find next JSU President announced

JACKSON, Miss. (WJTV) –The Institutions of Higher Learning has announced who the search committee that will find Jackson State University’s next president.

The position was left vacant after Dr. Carolyn Meyers decided to resign, which was effective at the beginning of the month. Since then, Dr. Rod Paige has been serving as the interim

The Board Search Committee was announced Thursday at IHL’s Board of Trustees meeting.

Board President Douglas W. Rouse appointed Trustee C.D. Smith of Meridian as the Chair. All Trustees will serve as members of the Board Search Committee.

Updates about the search can be found on IHL’s website.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s